Nobel Prize Awarded To ‘God Particle’ Theorists

Nobel Prize awarded to ‘God particle’ theorists

The Nobel Prize in physics has been award to British physicist Peter Higgs and Belgian physicist Francois Englert for their work researching the elusive Higgs boson.

Photo: Belgian physicist Francois Englert and British physicist Peter Higgs converse during the 2012 news conference announcing the discovery of a new subatomic particle matching the description of the Higgs boson (Fabrice Coffrini / AFP / Getty Images file)