Nobel Prize In Chemistry Awarded To 3 US Scientists

Nobel Prize in chemistry awarded to 3 US scientists

The 2013 Nobel Prize in chemistry has been awarded to US scientists Martin Karplus, Michael Levitt and Arieh Warshe who pioneered the use of computer models that mirror chemical reactions.

Photo: Chairman Sven Lidin (L-R), permanent secretary Staffan Normark and professor Gunnar Karlstrom of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announce the winners of the 2013 Nobel Prize for Chemistry at the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences in Stockholm October 9, 2013. (Credit: Reuters/Claudio Bresciani/TT News Agency)