Rick Perry Misses Cut for First 2016 Debate [VIDEO]

Fox News has announced the 10 participants in Thursday night’s first GOP presidential debate: Donald Trump, Jeb Bush, Scott Walker, Mike Huckabee, Ben Carson, Ted Cruz, Marco Rubio, Rand Paul, Chris Christie, and John Kasich were chosen for the two-hour debate based on their performance in the five most recent national polls. Texas Gov. Rick Perry, howeverβ€”along with Carly Fiorina, Lindsey Graham, Jim Gilmore, and George Patakiβ€”missed the cut for the prime-time event and will be relegated to a separate, one-hour debate which will air at 5 p.m. ET.