Paul Ryan Elected Speaker Of The House [VIDEO]

Rep. Paul Ryan was officially elected to replace John Boehner as Speaker of the House during a Thursday morning vote. Republican congresswoman Jackie Walorski cast the 218th “yea” vote that put Ryan over the majority mark (he ended up with 236), beating out Nancy Pelosi’s 184 votes, and tea party challenger Daniel Webster’s nine votes.